Administrative notes about the license my work is attributed under.

As you can see from clicking the license link which my stories are be accompanied by, I publish my writing under the most restrictive of CC licenses. Despite this, there is a circumstance under which I’m OK with people altering the work from it’s original form. This is the case of translation into languages other than English. In the unlikely event that someone finds something I write to be good enough to be worth translating into another language, I’m totally cool with that. Of course, the usual attribution rules apply, although I’m more than happy for the translator to add their own name to the by-line as “translated by”; naturally enough. Any further alterations will be dealt with on an ad hoc basis, if and when a permission is sought.

3 responses to “Administrative notes about the license my work is attributed under.

  1. Pingback: Archived story #4 The Pathologist « Stuff & Nonsense

  2. Pingback: Archived fiction #5 In The Long Hot Summer « Stuff & Nonsense

  3. Pingback: Son of my Father: Part One « Stuff & Nonsense

Leave a Reply

